Chatham Kent Import Car Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Chatham Kent Import Car Club

Welcome to Chatham's Premier Import Car Club

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

I'm going to honda school in august

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Steve-O
Admin
Steve-O

Number of posts : 24
Registration date : 2007-03-20

I'm going to honda school in august Empty
PostSubject: I'm going to honda school in august   I'm going to honda school in august EmptyFri Mar 23, 2007 11:36 pm

well, i found out yesterday that i'm signed up for honda school in toronto. first day of class is august 27th. it's an accelerated apprenticeship program which runs for 64 weeks. i go to school for 8 weeks then i come home and work at the dealership for 8 weeks. i flip flop like that for 64 weeks then i'm done. once i get my hours in, i write my license test and wheni pass....WHAM i'm a tech for life!!!!!

basically, i'm done school in less than a year and a half, i have a FAR better education that standard comminuty college programs and i learn on honda cars and am taught by honda techs and teachers. it's like the harvard of apprentice schools.

it's nice because i'm only off work for two months at a time and i can collect EI benefits when im in school so i don't take a financial hit while i study.

kinda sucks having to uproot every two months and move back and forth but it will be worth it in the end to have a honda diploma on the wall, an ontario tech license and a nice big paycheque Cool
Back to top Go down
JDrev

JDrev

Number of posts : 27
Registration date : 2007-03-21

PostSubject: Re: I'm going to honda school in august   I'm going to honda school in august EmptySat Mar 24, 2007 8:31 am

Good to hear, Steve-O! Congrats!